PRODUCT GIVEAWAY: Totally Bamboo African Congo Board

July 2, 2010

Hi Everyone!

I wanted to give away a vanity, but instead, the cool folks over at Cookware.com have offered me a better giveaway for my readers. Of course, I said yes, because you guys are the ones who keep this blog alive. So as a little Thank You, and hopefully just in time for summer BBQ’s, I’d like to offer this fantastic cutting board by Totally Bamboo.

Now, you’ve probably seen them around town in your local stores, and it just so happens that I have a kitchen full of Totally Bamboo products. They made of 100% bamboo (hence the name) and they hold up really well to knives, all types of food and make for a great presentation. I use mine to serve cheese and crackers at parties. I’ve gone through many other cheaper bamboo boards, but nothing stands up to my heavy cooking as great as these. I cannot stress how much I love these, which is why I’m super stoked to give one away to a lucky reader!

WHAT YOU WIN: One Totally Bamboo African Congo Cutting Board

HOW TO ENTER: Just leave a comment below saying why you should win by July 18, 2010.

HOW YOU’LL KNOW IF YOU WON: Leave an email and I’ll contact you the week of July 18th, 2010. If I don’t hear back from you withink 24 hours, then i’m movin’ on to the next person!

Good luck to everyone! 🙂

P.S. a little bit of info on the eco-friendliness of bamboo boards (From the Totally Bamboo website)

o    100% Renewable resource, the millennium’s new “wood”

o    Bamboo is harder and denser than most hard woods, it is16% harder than maple, which is the most common wood used for most cutting boards.

o    After harvesting, bamboo grows back and can be re-harvested every 4 ½ years.  Bamboo does not need re-planting.  Most hardwood have a 30 to 60 year growth cycle.

11 Responses to “PRODUCT GIVEAWAY: Totally Bamboo African Congo Board”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    I think I should win this gorgeous Bamboo cutting board because the one I have now is terrible, big, clumsy and just old….Basically it’s on it’s way out, LOL. So I definitely could use a new one, not to mention how nice this would look in my kitchen! 🙂

  2. Karen Cordell Says:

    PIck me! Pick me!
    I have my cutting boards on full display in the kitchen and his would be a gorgeous addition to my collection.

  3. Christina Says:

    Bamboo is the best! It is environmentally friendly (it can be harvested and replenished with no environmental impact) and is a viable replacement to wood! Plus it looks great!

  4. Nicole Brown Says:

    I think I should win because Chris and I cook a lot on a really gross, old cutting board. Plus, We’ll cook you a beautifully sliced dinner! Your tounge will be throwing a party for your mouth!!!

  5. Allison Says:

    I should win this awesome board because I’m already a proud supporter of Totally Bamboo! I have a couple of these boards already and they’re the best out there. They don’t warp when you get water on them and they’re environmentally friendly. I love them!

  6. Jen Says:

    I wanna win!! I’ve never been much of a cook, but I hate the cutting board I have now it’s plastic and cheap and warps in the dishwasher so when I try to cut on it flops back and forth 😦

  7. Jeanly Says:

    I want to win!!! I want to give it to my dad 🙂

  8. Rob Blasko Says:

    I’m throwing in my entry to win because I just moved into a new place with my girlfriend. Our kitchen supplies currently include only a few forks and plates, so we’ve got some work on our hands setting up a nice kitchen. We’ve already decided on the knife set we’re going to purchase, and this cutting board would be a great (and much needed!) addition. Thanks!

  9. Jessica Says:

    Hmmm… Why should I be chosen? I LOVE bamboo products and love how environmentally-friendly they are. I LOVE to chop up fresh fruit and veggies. I had a major health problem last year that made me tons more health-conscious and I’d love to add a beautiful cutting board to my post-cancer lifestyle! I’d take such good care of it and give it a loving home for years to come! 🙂


  10. I think I should win this because I’m a broke college student that loves cooking! Over the past couple of years, I’ve scrounged up various cooking instruments and tools to help make my life easier. Since most of the dorms don’t even have a kitchen sink, this makes feeding myself difficult. I’m using a ceramic plate as a cutting board right now and I would love to have an actual cutting board!

  11. Madeline Says:

    I would like the cutting board because I woudl use it instead of my old one. The old one is looking pathetic and certainly a bit too well loved. I cook all the time so a new cuttingboard would be lovely.


Leave a Reply

