Wedding Season: It's All About the Bride (and the dress!)

June 9, 2010

So far, this year, I’ve been invited to 4 weddings. I went to the first last weekend in Jacksonville, Florida and this weekend, I’ll be heading to Sacaramento for Wedding #2. I love weddings because as much as I love to celebrate the party and see my friends/family, I love the fashions. The wedding is all about the brides and their beautiful wedding dresses.

From sweetheart neckline, to halter tops or cap sleeves, wedding dresses are a way for the bride to express herself while showing off the style that she looks best in. I am a sucker for sweetheart necklines and classic styles with a little bit of beading and bling. I loved Carrie’s dress in Sex and the City, but let’s face it – not many of us could pull that off!

What do you think about the dresses below? I LOVE the first one! What is your favorite style of wedding dress? Do you go to weddings for the party or fashion? And last but not least, if you’ve got a crazy wedding story to tell, leave it in the comments!

One Response to “Wedding Season: It's All About the Bride (and the dress!)”


  1. So beautifull wedding dress!!!
    Amazing!


Leave a Reply

