I’m Running the 1/2 Marathon Today!

December 6, 2009

Today I am going to embark upon my first running milestone: I am running the Las Vegas Rock N’ Roll 1/2 Marathon. I know, to many of you, it may seem like a small feat, but to me, who isn’t exactly someone who loves to run, this is huge for me!

Before September 09, the farthest I’d run was a 5k. And that was pretty much my limit. A group of my friends decided to do this race and so I joined in too. Because I figure it’s good to me to get in shape while I’m still young. The marathon is to raise money for the Crohn’s and Colitis foundation, so I will be running in honor of those who have this ailment.

Wish me luck, it’s gonna be a loooong morning 😉

One Response to “I’m Running the 1/2 Marathon Today!”

  1. Poster Girl Says:

    Wow, that’s quite an achievement! I always admired people who can run long distances. By the way, be sure to check out my blog this week for the holiday rocker-themed giveaway which ends Friday!


Leave a Reply

