Best Shoe For Running A Marathon! – Asics Kayano 15

October 20, 2009

I just purchased the pair of shoes that I’m going to be running the Las Vegas Rock N’ Roll 1/2 Marathon (13.1 miles) in. Asics – Kayano 15 – in Pink (in support of Breast Cancer Awareness month!) I am super stoked because the shoes are cute and not only very lightweight and comfortable. I ran 5 miles with them this morning – no problem!

Part of the main reason why I bought these is because my feet slighly turn into the arches (I am pronate) so these provide extra support. Also, because of the gel soles, they are really easy on the knees and joints. It’s not worth screwing up your knees. I love these shoes and if you are running a marathon, half marathon or even 10/5k, then I urge you to check them out!

asics-kayano-15-pink

Leave a Reply

