Origins Plantidote Mega Mushroom Face Serum – Is it any good?

June 18, 2009

org_09GH_awrd_lrg

I am one of the millions of people who suffer from eczema. It’s not too bad at times, but I always get flare ups in the face. Because of this, I’ve taken a liking to all natural skin care products. The lady at the Origins counter swore by this stuff from Dr. Andrew Weil. It’s a face serum that’s made specifically to combat inflammation from a blend of Hypsizygus ulmarius, Cordyceps and Reishi Mushrooms, Ginger, Turmeric and Holy Basil. It’s not cheap as it’s $66  for 1.7 fl. oz.

HAS ANYONE TRIED THIS? I would LOVE LOVE LOVE some feedback!

5 Responses to “Origins Plantidote Mega Mushroom Face Serum – Is it any good?”


  1. Nice mark out of things – Interesting – one could think this way also . Thanks for the post

  2. Poster Girl Says:

    Haven’t tried this, but I’ve been using lots of Burt’s Bees products lately.

  3. Gemma Says:

    If you get eczema on your face and you want a moisturiser that’s not going to leave your skin greasy definitely go with amie MORNING DEW Matte-Finish Moisturiser. 95% natural ingredients and really soft and gentle on the skin – only £4.95 and it lasts ages and you can get it online or at Boots and I think in some other stores in the UK.

  4. Sara Says:

    The date on the post is from a while ago so I don’t know if you already tried it or not, but I saw results within 3 days – see if you can get a sample, because the sample amount is enough to last about 2 weeks – I’ve never seen anything work so fast for redness, eczema isn’t quiet my problem…but hey, a sample is free.

    • urbanupdater Says:

      Hey Sara!
      I did try it and I love it. I find that it works better if you also use the face cream and use it on a consistent basis. My only gripe with the product is that it’s super expensive, but if you buy the gift set, its a super savings.


Leave a Reply

