Uggs aren’t so ugg-ly after all…

February 2, 2009

I am convinced to turn all your UGG haters into lovers. Apparently the people who design Uggs realized that yes, to most people, their boots are pretty UGG-ly. However, they’ve branched out and have a ton of new styles. Like I said a few posts below, about how I’m obsessed with boots, I have purchased yet my second pair in 2 weeks. (I’m trying to convince myself that I can help boost this economy).

These are the boots I purchased. They are called Swell Tall and they come in black, dark brown (brunswick), chestnut (charred), and millstone (light tan). Since I own a ton of brown flats, I got them in black. Not only do they have a lot of detailing around the back and top, they are very sharp looking – not floppy and super casual like their usual look. They are also a smooth suede that can be worn in snow and rain. The best part about these are the footbed – it has a squishy Poron footbed that conform to your feet and feel like you’re wearing gym shoes or as I like to call it, grandmas shoes. The comfort pretty much influenced me to buy them. I could literally go hiking in these boots and for all the walking I do in NYC, well worth it. Not to mention, the rubber sole provide traction and will last a long time. They also have a light lining of sheepskin to keep you warm. I got them for 30% off since it’s almost spring, so be sure to shop around for the best deal.

picture-2

img00116

One Response to “Uggs aren’t so ugg-ly after all…”


  1. […] More here:  Uggs aren’t so ugg-ly after all… […]


Leave a Reply

