A juice a day keeps the doc away!

December 19, 2008

jfplus

Lately, I’ve been going to the Health Food store across the street from my office every morning to get a fresh made veggie juice. Usually i get carrots, kale, parsley and spinach – often switching out one of the greens if its not available. A regular size juice costs $5.95. Ridiculous, but at the same time, I love it and IΒ  need to make sure I get all my veggies for the day. Therefore I am going to invest in a juicer. I’ve done some research and found that the Breville Juice Fountain Plus is a good one – not top of the line, but not a piece of crap. It retails for around $200. I know i can get one that does a multitude of things, but I just want it to juice…. I’ll get a blender later. Any recommendations?

One Response to “A juice a day keeps the doc away!”


  1. I think you’ll be very happy with that juicer. I wrote about juicers on my blog here http://kristensraw.blogspot.com/2008/08/my-favorite-juicers.html

    I’m sure you’ll find the post helpful πŸ™‚

    Cheers and Happy Juicing,
    Kristen


Leave a Reply

