Bolthouse Juices…. the best “healthy” stuff on Earth!

December 11, 2008

picture-11

In the last month or so, I have been really making an effort to eat healthier. I’ve been getting fresh veggie juices across the street at the health food store for about $6 bucks a juice. It’s kind of a rip off but they are so delicious that I keep going back. I’m hoping that if I keep up this gluten free, healthy, more veggie diet, my eczema will dramatically disappear. After searching and searching for a juice that won’t break my bank, my coworker turned me onto Bolthouse Farms. Bolthouse Farms is located in my hometown of California – San Joaquin Valley. Started as a commercial farming company, they started to branch out into juices (which they made from their veggies), and many other products like dressings.

picture-2

I am eager to try these because of all the rave reviews, however, where I live (East Harlem), our grocery stores aren’t that great and don’t carry stuff like this. The health food store does carry them, but I would really love to try the purple carrot juice. Carrot (and green) juice is my favorite, so this seems amazing. Has anyone tried these? What other juices (or other healthy tips) would you recommend?

3 Responses to “Bolthouse Juices…. the best “healthy” stuff on Earth!”

  1. Poster Girl Says:

    They make the most amazing chai tea drinks, I could drink a whole bottle in a matter of seconds. Their hazelnut latte is good, too, even though it’s not as healthy as their fruit and vegetable drinks.

  2. Glitterstorm Says:

    Buy a juicer and make your own juice! The combinations are endless, you can find loads of recipes online…cleaning the juicer is a bit of a chore, but I think it’s worth it 🙂

  3. Rox Says:

    I have also heard that the chai version of their drink is amazing… not that i’ve tried it myself.
    I have to agree with Glitterstorm. If you make your own… you can make them in large batches and store in the fridge, than pack yourself some in a reusable bottle for lunch! Not only are you now 100% sure of what’s in the juice, but your helping the environment by avoiding more plastic bottle waste and reducing transportation. I know my bro has recently gotten into the whole health food stuff. Frozen veggies and fruits are a great cheap way to add non-seasonal stuff to your diet, and they’re perfect for smoothies.


Leave a Reply

