HAPPY SOCKS GIVEAWAY!

December 8, 2008

For this holiday season, especially those living in the cold winter, you can’t go wrong with giving them some socks! And who doesn’t like socks especially when they are brightly colored and designed? Thanks to HAPPY SOCKS, they are giving away 4 pairs of socks of YOUR CHOICE. I got a few pairs of these to test out earlier this month and I absolutely love them… in fact, I kid you not – I am wearing them right now.

picture-1

All you have to do to win is leave a comment with why you deserve to win them and I will pick a winner by December 20th at 12 midnight. Good luck!

15 Responses to “HAPPY SOCKS GIVEAWAY!”

  1. Mary Jenkins Says:

    I want to win because I’m a non-sock wearer who is ready to convert!

    quitecontrary1977@hotmail.com

  2. roxanne Says:

    I deserve to win the socks because I have no regular socks (all I have are socks I had for my uniform last year that are worn, and should be thrown out) and it’s freezing outside. And my feet don’t like being cold.
    So basically, my toes deserve to win.

    πŸ˜€
    xoRox
    roxanne.rabalais(at)yahoo.com

  3. MJM Says:

    I deserve to win the socks because i have big tempermental bunions that 1) want to be warm during Christmas bec they stick out so much in the cold 2) want to be decorated during Christmas because, hey, they deserve to get into the Christmas spirit too 3) want to be hidden because they are ashamed of being big ugly bunions during such a glorious holiday and 4) they’ve, never worm Christmas socks before.

    So, in order to make good on your chance to extend just a little Christmas spirit this holiday season, please think of my bunions… πŸ™‚

  4. Allison Bernardi Says:

    I deserve to win these socks because I have been having terrible luck lately and that needs to change! To start out my story I’ll just say that I have very terrible car luck all the time, lots of accidents, near accidents, yet thankfully no injuries! For example, the other night my boyfriend and I were driving home from Disneyland, the Happiest Place on Earth! I was about 10:30 at night. Something flew off a car ahead of me, hit my car causing an impact strong enough to set off my airbags. The unkown object flew out from under my car like a ball of fire, hit a truck behind me, took out his rear tire, flew out from under his car, flew back and hit a huge propane truck with two large tanks and took out his tires! CHP showed up and had to block off 2 freeway just so we could exit. So just because somebody didn’t tie their crap down to their car, my car has so far an estimate of over $5,000 worth of damage. And the body shop hasn’t even lifted the car up to see what happened underneath! I’m telling you….this could only happen to me!

  5. Jamie Says:

    I deserve to win because, frankly, I need a “happy.”

  6. Lesley Says:

    I deserve to win because my office is like an igloo and I’d prefer to keep all my toes. I like my toes. I want my toes to by happy, and how could they not be whilst wearing Happy Socks?

  7. David Lok Says:

    I deserve to win because I’ve been stuck in the Thome Browne universe a bit too long. Suit pants that hangs above ankle with dress shoes minus socks really don’t work so well this time of the year. What better way to cure my no sock blues with these dashing Happy Socks.

    Thanks a bunch!

  8. Jeannie Says:

    These socks would make my dry, crackly, and sore feet very happy πŸ™‚

  9. Lo Says:

    WE always give these to my Dad for christmas every year. this year we are both starving students again so this would really help out!!

  10. Gina Says:

    I deserve to win these socks because I never win anything. I’m tired of being the loser and plus I wanna become a sock lover. I don’t really like wearing socks, and I’ve been on a sock hunt for a while now. I wanna find the perfect socks, and so far, nothing. I want my toes to be warm too! Which they never are. I also wanna run around everywhere and show people my amazing dandy new socks. πŸ™‚

  11. Sam Says:

    I’m a Californian, and we all know our blood is THIN, so the slightest winters frost us half to death! When it’s cold like it is now, my poor little feet-scicles freeze! :/

    HAPPY SOCKS TO THE RESCUE!

    maybe? :]

  12. Japoy Says:

    I deserve to win because I have nothing for christmas! I can’t even afford to buy a pair of socks since I am covered with debts and I am drowning slowly. HAPPY SOCKS will surely brighten the rest of my year or probably brighten my life forever! If I win HAPPY SOCKS will be the MY MOST PRIZED POSSESION for life! I promise to hand wash happy socks for the rest of my life so it wont be damaged at the washing machine. I will model it to my friends to boost its sales. SO NO NEED TO ARGUE I SHOULD WIN!!!

  13. ilikehappysocks Says:

    so who won the Happy Socks?

  14. urbanupdater Says:

    David Lok won the Happy Socks!!! Thanks to everyone who entered the contest. Don’t worry if you didn’t win, there will be plenty more in 2009!


  15. […] Lok won the Happy Socks contest! February 9, 2009 Remember the Happy Socks contest back in December? I was giving away 4 pairs of socks to the person who left the best comment. Well […]


Leave a Reply

