what to wear to a wedding?

September 25, 2008

I am attending the 2nd wedding this year and I literally have no dresses to wear. The first wedding I went to, I dug up and old $50 dress from a college party and wore that. I would wear the same dress again, only its the SAME people at this upcoming wedding – the band is even the same!

I saw this beautiful dress at White House Black Market (I love that store) but it’s about $200. WOW. Way too much for my casual self, who never wears dresses.

Here’s my question. If I buy this, is it something that’s classic enough that I can keep for years? And i mean YEARS? Or will it go out of style? I’d rather invest in something that I know I can wear over and over. Any ideas?

3 Responses to “what to wear to a wedding?”

  1. Poster Girl Says:

    I think it’s a good investment if you’ll be able to get a lot of use out of it. If it’s high quality and a classic LBD, it will be worth it.

  2. ardy Says:

    just wondering where you got the dress from cause im going to a wedding in november an i was surfing the net an saw this dress, i think its really nice.

  3. Urbanupdater Says:

    I got the dress at White House Black Market


Leave a Reply

