Rainbow boot? Are you serious?

July 30, 2008

Ever since living and growing up in California, there has been on staple and that’s my rainbow sandals. I go through at least 2 pairs per year because let’s face it – I wear them year round – to parties, to class, to bars, to work (yes, I admit I had no dress shoes) and everywhere in between. I went on their website to order a new pair of flip flops and I saw ::gasp:: Ugg – inspired boots. What the hell!!! If this isn’t a sell out, then I don’t know what is.

.

5 Responses to “Rainbow boot? Are you serious?”

  1. Elle Double You Says:

    Why is it a sell out? The orignal Uggs were worn by surfers. Rainbows, also often surfer-worn. These are better than Uggs because they actually have arch support. And guess what? Any company who sells their wares is trying to make a profit — there is no “Sell out” there… Don’t be such a snob.

  2. Lindsey Says:

    You know why it’s selling out? Because Rainbows made sandals and Uggs made boots. As soon as uggs started to gather a following and become really successful, Rainbows jumped on the bandwagon. They need to stick to what they know. Do you even know what selling out means???? They sold out on their product to make money. Stick to what you know and if its good enough you will make money.


  3. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

  4. Sarah Says:

    I have always worn their sandals and they have always been the best.
    So if they are going to make another product..then I know it’s also going to be good! especially since its made off the original sandal.
    I bought the boots and I love them!!

    Who cares about “selling out.” Everyone wants money and that’s whats going to happen. Why not jump on the bandwagon if your going to profit off of it?

  5. Caitlin Says:

    These look better then uggs and their not fake because they say rainbow on them Im buying a pair.


Leave a Reply

