My homemade tote bag!

July 24, 2008

I’m not a big sewer. In fact, I usually get mad when I use a sewing machine and my projects end up half finished because I don’t have that much patience. However, this time I was determined to make something that I’d actually use. I got this fabric from GoodWill and made this lined tote bag. Not bad for my first bag, huh? The straps are all different materials since I kept making it longer and added a chaos stitching to make it look punk-ish.

Also, the lining is purple pin stripes with pockets. I am so proud of myself! What do you think?

One Response to “My homemade tote bag!”

  1. Poster Girl Says:

    Wow, it’s cute! Great print! Did you use a pattern?


Leave a Reply

