maxi dresses for short people?

July 10, 2008

I love these maxi dresses, but I have a problem. I’m only 5’2″ and every dress is super long on me. Why don’t they make these dresses short-people-friendly?

Any other short people out there have advice on how to wear these.. and not have to wear 5 inch heels? HELP!

3 Responses to “maxi dresses for short people?”

  1. HilLesha Says:

    I know what you mean. I’m 5’3″. I found an article on the web not long about that though. Here’s the link:

    http://www.fashionfling.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=26753

  2. Becky Liu Says:

    Most maxi dresses with spageti strap style have that little buckle thing you can resize and pull the dress up making it shorter.

  3. John Willie Says:

    Good Lord! Wear the 5 inch heels already. You will find yourself with a devoted and appreciative audience.


Leave a Reply

