Cowboy boots, please!

May 22, 2008

I have been wanting a pair of cowboy boots for a while. Why? I don’t know. I’m not really a fan of country music, I don’t ride horses and I hate western movies. But for some reason, I’m fascinated with cowboy boots.

Here are 3 reasons why I love these boots:
1.The heel height – they are short enough that they are comfortable to walk all over NYC, but tall enough to give my 5’2″ frame some height
2. The color. I LOVE this brown color. It’s so universal – you can wear it with brown, jeans, black, white, whatever you want!
3. The scrunch look. The scrunch gives the boots a great fashion-y contemporary look.

1 reason why I hate these boots:
1. The price. $150. WTF!!?!?!? Get out of here Steve Madden.

3 Responses to “Cowboy boots, please!”

  1. Poster Girl Says:

    I have a weakness for cowboy boots as well. I got 2 pairs from Naturalizer about 2 years ago and they’re so comfortable! Plus they work well with skirts, casual dresses, flared jeans, or skinnies. That brown color is gorgeous.

  2. ALYSSA Says:

    I LOVE THEM

  3. tamara Says:

    Now I know I’m pretty late here but I ADORE these boots! I saw them on a girl & she said she bought them in 09.. geesh but I’m dying for them does any1 know where can I find them now? Lol I’ve. Been searching all over the internet & nothing =/


Leave a Reply

