my first stenciled shirts!

April 28, 2008

I made these shirts yesterday for my boyfriend. He has to wear collard black shirts to work and quite frankly, he was running out of them. I went to Old Navy and bought 2 plain polo shirts for $12 each. I printed out pictures on from the internet and cut out the negative spaces using a pen razor.

For the elvis shirt, I painted the image. I left the color uneven to add more texture. For the Jimi Hendrix shirt, I sponged the stencil. This worked out well because I used a mix of white, gray and black for the shading on the face. Then I painted the headband red so it would stand out.

What do you think?

One Response to “my first stenciled shirts!”

  1. Poster Girl Says:

    Very cool, they look great!


Leave a Reply

