gucci!

March 3, 2008

This weekend I went shopping in the Big Apple to find myself a new purse. Currently I have a pink leather purse which I’ve had for years and the pink has now been tarnished with black dirt so you can’t barely tell its color. The straps are falling out and the stitching is undone. I went to the Gucci store in Midtown and was shocked at the prices. $800-1000 for a purse?? That’s not even leather?? WTF! That’s insane!!!! Regardless I saw a knockoff of this one in Soho for $40 bucks. Much more my price range. I didn’t buy it though because I’m a freak about purchasing stuff. I never do impulse purchases. I’ll still have to think about it for a couple more days.

o_141470.jpg

Leave a Reply

