…Because I knew you, I have been changed for WICKED!

February 1, 2008

wicked_logo.jpg

imgp2303.jpg

Last night I saw Wicked, the best play I’ve ever seen at the Gershwin Theatre with my mom, Tom and my boyfriend Andrew. It’s a bold statment, yes I know, BUT Wicked was amazing. Growing up as a little girl I used to adore Dorothy and Toto from the Wizard of Oz. In fact, I was Glinda for halloween a few years in a row! (Oh, how I miss that blue sparkly dress!) I would sit at home on the weekends and watched the worn out VHS tape of the Wizard of Oz that we’d taped off tv… commercials and all! Well… I never really understood or questioned why everything in Oz was the way that it was. I guess it didn’t matter back then. But now I started to wonder…why didn’t the scarecrow have a brain, the lion a coward and the tinman have no heart? Why were the witches like they were…good and evil, and the Wizard… powerless? And lastly, why did the monkeys have wings??? I guess we kind of just watched and understood… no questions asked.

Furthermore, when I was in college, my best friend and I sang the song, “For Good” for our sorority’s recruitment. Tears were shed, and I’ll never forget the memories… which is why (I guess) this play has a very special place in my heart!)

Well this Broadway musical answered every question and more. It was truly an inspiring play. I would see it over and over!!! If you haven’t seen it, I highly encourage you to!

(oh, and if you’d like to know more about my whereabouts, stuff I do in New York and things I review, check out my personal blog of my NY adventure at lindseychen.com. Cheers!)

One Response to “…Because I knew you, I have been changed for WICKED!”

  1. cecimacomot Says:

    hye there. i found that ur blog is really interesting.keep in touch aite~

    cecima


Leave a Reply

