bare minerals.. it really works!

December 10, 2007

I know you’ve seen the infomercials for Bare Minerals makeup – I mean, who hasn’t? They play it over and over and over. Well like many people, I was very skeptical about purchasing another expensive piece of makeup that didn’t really do the trick. I needed some new concealer and in an effort to get out the rain yesterday, I took shelter in Sephora. I’ve tried Benefit’s concealer but it was too pasty and didn’t go on as smooth as I wanted it bare.jpgtoo. Then I bought Stila (comes in a tube) and I though that was too liquid-y and it made my face shiny in certain spots, then when I’d put on powder, it would just darken those spots.

Yesterday I tried Bare Minerals concealer and let me just say that it works! It goes on like a cream but beacause it’s a powder it is very smooth and easy to apply. It does a GREAT job covering it up any blemishes and it’s not messy at all. I have very dry skin and this did not make it look dry! 2 thumbs up! Highly Recommended!

One Response to “bare minerals.. it really works!”

  1. Poster Girl Says:

    I love this stuff, it makes my skin look so healthy and provides just the right amount of coverage. I give it 2 thumbs up as well!


Leave a Reply

