Fat Girl Slim…. another bogus diet?

May 8, 2007

1607392_500.jpg

When I stopped into Sephora a few days ago, I couldn’t help but notice the large pile of slimming cream called “Fat Girl Slim.” SERIOUSLY? They are adding Caffeine and QuSomes to aid in the slimming and trimming of the body. This is for the seriously lazy person.

For $25 bucks you could buy yourself something healthy to eat and go for a run. Anyway, they recommend you to apply this twice a day and massage it into your skin for 20 to 30 seconds. Does this really work? I doubt it. I really really doubt it.

What this does, is proves to me that our nation is LAZY.

4 Responses to “Fat Girl Slim…. another bogus diet?”

  1. annmarie Says:

    I agree with you! Just another gimmick to make money.

  2. Lama Drama Says:

    Definitely just another bogus money stealer…! LOVE YOUR BLOG!

  3. Ian Says:

    I bought some of this cream, and let me tell you, it worked wonders.

    To all you naysayers, haters, and hypocrites, this cream will rid you of all unnecessary fat and cellulite, without a gym membership! How can you lose?!

    Unbeatable, unbelievable, and out of this world!!!

    PS – As we determined, this is just a crappy gimmick. If the whole world would recognize that, the product wouldn’t exist — but the consumer is an idiot, and so it continues to sell.

  4. Kathryn Says:

    You guys need to chill out. Cellulite is nearly impossible to get rid of. I would know because I am 18 and have been on cross country and an avid runner since 7th grade. In the last year I also joined a gym. FatGirlSlim does not make you skinny, as you girls may think, but it helps to smooth out those unsightly bumps. I love it for bikini season…and any other time.


Leave a Reply

